Little Miss Drama

Why

on March 21, 2006

Why do you always do this to me

Why couldn’t you just see right through me

How come you act like this

Like you just don’t care at all

Do you expect me to believe

I was the only one to fall.

I did not plan on seeing you tonight. I was already about to leave. I even ran away from you after seeing you with someone else. Why did you still have to follow and ran after me? Why did you have to hug me tight and kiss my hair again as if telling me you have really missed me so much? Why did you have to keep holding again my hand as if everything was still the same back that night in the fair?

It’s not supposed to feel this way

I need you I need you

More & more each day

It’s not supposed to hurt this way

I need you I need you I need you

Tell me.

Now I’m hurting again. Just thinking that THAT will be the last I’ll see of you…the last time I’ll feel your warm embrace…the last time I’ll smell that manly scent that stayed with me after being close to you…the last time I’ll see that face…that baffling look in your eyes… I will no longer hear those smug comments… that certain contagious laugh… those prank jokes you play on me when you call. I know I’ll miss them all. I’ll miss EVERYTHING about you.

So go and think about

Whatever you need to think about

Go on dream about

Whatever you need to dream about.

You said you understood why I had to leave. You did not want to become the reason for me to change my mind. You did not want to stop me from leaving just for ‘personal stuff’. You said I’m only 25 and it would be better for me to pursue my dreams the way you did several years ago. And so I would. That’s why I needed to leave.

Then come back to me

How I wish I can ask you to wait for me. But I already know that you would not. A guy like you just wouldn’t. It will just be unfair for both of us anyway.And we both believe that it is bullshit to do so.

When you know just how you feel, you feel.

I wish I also know how you really feel… that I was just not your ‘diversion’ even if you already told me I was not. How I wish you could have at least let me know on where we stand in all these complications. But you didn’t. All you could say was that you’re getting to know me better and so far it’s been great. I guess that sums up everything then.

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

