Little Miss Drama

Two Tales Two Days Back…

on May 21, 2007

I never imagined I’d come to a point wherein I’d get soooo scared of not seeing my family again. This was how I felt two nights ago after suffering from heart palpitations and having a hard time breathing.

It was already 2am, my usual sleeptime. But just after lying down on my bed, that was when all of these happened. I tried to relax yet I could feel my heart pounding. Until I eventually got scared and panic took over me and I just started crying. I felt helpless. It felt like dying. I got scared that I might just not see my family anymore…

After 2 hours I was finally able to get some sleep yet I knew I coudln’t go to work the next day. I felt tired and I was still having palpitations. So, I just rested the enitre day. And I have finally put an end to my smoking.

What caused me to feel this? I actually don’t know because there were possible reasons. There’s stress not just at work but also at home. There’s also the possibility of having too much caffeine in my system, which usually causes such in my case. There’s also the fact that I smoke a lot. And of course, the one that I now have stopped taking..some I’d-rather-not-name medication.

Right now, I am just grateful that I feel better. Chatting with my friends from Convergys and making me laugh again that way especially with all the hirit from Candy made during our chat conference was a relief. I guess I really haven’t had that kind of laugh in a really long time…

So to Candy, Raj and Amy: Mishu guys!!! Alavyah! =p

==========

I prefer to believe in people that’s why I always try to see the good things in them that most cannot see. This was my justification to my ever-available and dependable online friend after hearing his comments on the offline messages I left him last night.

I may have not gotten so much of a sermon from him for being stubborn, which is actually the reason why it was him whom I informed and not any other trusted friend, yet the offline messages were still unjustifiable.

He was right. They were all right. There are just some things that we have to clearly see and sometimes, we need our friends to point that out for us. He was the nth person who used that term for description and now I understand that they have every right to. I would no longer argue. Point taken, thank you.

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on May 24, ’07
I know. Already had a check-up. Everything’s ok naman…Thanks Alwin and I’ll see you in December =)

alwinner
alwinner wrote on May 24, ’07
Hey girl…take it easy. You have to be really careful and watch what you do… remember, you’re in a foreign land and there’s nobody you can easily turn to.
Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

