Little Miss Drama

The Surprise I Got from Nessa

on July 19, 2007

“Oh my God!” were the only words I was able to say the moment Nessa showed up at our table in TGIF last Friday, July 13. Then I hugged her and I just started crying.

Friday night. I was busy organizing my clothes when Tita Olga (Nessa’s mom) asked me what I was doing. I answered, “Nag-aayos po ng damit. Bakit po?” to which Tita said, “‘Lika, scrabble tayo.” I asked, “Pwede pong maligo muna?”

Tita Olga and I had no plans of leaving the flat that night mainly because it was very humid outside aside from the fact that we were both feeling lazy going out. However, due to Honey’s persuasion (Nessa’s sister-in-law), we were convinced to join the Little Family at Homes R Us and have dinner at TGIF. I was told that Tito Manny (Nessa’s dad) would join us later that night after his meeting with someone from the office.

At around 10pm, after I have finished my food, we were still waiting for Tito. I was just happily watching Vonn run at his “playground” (yes, TGIF is his playground) when I thought I saw a familiar face. I was just staring at this familiar face the whole time until she came nearer. That was when I realized, it was not just a figment of my imagination. I was not hallucinating. It was really Nessa!!! That’s when I stood up and exclaimed, “Oh my God!”. Then I hugged her and I just started crying. Tita Olga just said, “Holy shit! What are you doing here?!”  And that’s when she said, “Surprise!”

The whole time, I was unaware that Honey was busy looking at me waiting for my reaction the moment she saw Nessa came in. Apparently, everyone (Tito Manny, Kuya Dondi and Honey) knew that she was coming that night except for Tita Olga and myself. And to think I even called Nessa a week before to ask about her plans of going here to renew her visa. And she said she had none whatsoever! Crazy talaga! Kaya pala Tito kept asking me to join them in Dubai that Saturday because he knew I’d definitely go…kaya pala Honey kept asking me about Nessa that week…kaya pala theyforrced us to go out that night…kaya pala!

1

And since Nessa would be here until Monday night (with her flight on Tuesday at 2am), I had to take an urgent 2-day VL, which is not allowed unless with a good excuse. So my good excuse was – I had a surprise visit from my sister and I just want to spend those two days that she’ll be here.

The next day, I was already trying to contact Wimma (our HR and Admin Manager) but she was not answering her cellphone. So, I went to Dubai with Nessa’s family without even informing the office yet of my planned 2-day VL (Sunday and Monday). We went shopping at the Mall of the Emirates and had dinner at Chop Chop Restaurant until it was too late to call Wimma.

2
Sunday morning, I called the office and told my supervisor of my good excuse. Fortunately, he allowed it (maybe because he was left with no choice since I had already decided not to show up that morning). Then I also called Wimma. Wimma was the only person who knew that it was really Nessa who came and not my sister.

Sunday and Monday were Nessa’s shopping galore days. We were both tired the whole time yet it was a well-spent VL. Hay…can’t wait for December!

pw3tnessa
pw3tnessa wrote on Jul 23, ’07
alwinner said

Awww… nice surprise!!

Wow Nessa! Manila to UAE and back? sosyal. Parang Laguna to Makati and back… heheh… happy monitoring sa account mo… I heard it’s really toxic. 

hay grabe alwin! internal bleeding na din ako! at kawawang rianns coz she starting to handle us na in prep for audrey’s maternity leave! hehe
flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 22, ’07
alwinner said

Awww… nice surprise!!

Wow Nessa! Manila to UAE and back? sosyal. Parang Laguna to Makati and back… heheh… happy monitoring sa account mo… I heard it’s really toxic. 

indeed, it was. =)

alwinner
alwinner wrote on Jul 22, ’07, edited on Jul 22, ’07
Awww… nice surprise!!Wow Nessa! Manila to UAE and back? sosyal. Parang Laguna to Makati and back… heheh… happy monitoring sa account mo… I heard it’s really toxic.

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 21, ’07
pw3tnessa said

speaking of that freakin calib… nagkalat ako yea! buti na lang undrstanding yung client… hehehe. i was a mess! sobrang sabog! i started my first eval for the day at 3:45 pm! eh till 4pm lang sched ko! eto pa ang catch di ko lam panu ko irerate! pinakinig ko pa dun sa team mate ko… bwehehe! ayus ba! di pa din ako nagbabago! i think i left my brain there in abudabs. 

hahaha! kaya nga di na kita tinawagan nun eh kasi sabi ko baka super busy ka. yun pala sabog pa! wehehehe. =D

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 21, ’07
pw3tnessa said

anuba ang gulo nyo! genelen! lengleng ka tlga forever! i never said na lilipat sya. nalipat sya ibang account and now he’s back to ibm sprint. ganito ba tayo ka-bored at wala na ibang mapagusapan…. hmmm… 

ah ganun ba. o pasensya na kiko and raj. lam nyo namang sabog ako lagi eh…ndi ko na naman naintindihan ung sinabi ni nessa. hahahha! =D

pw3tnessa
pw3tnessa wrote on Jul 21, ’07

hahaha! may pinagmanahan talaga yang si nessa =D

nakabalik na po siya last tuesday and she’s busy working again since she had a calib pa the next day. =) 

speaking of that freakin calib… nagkalat ako yea! buti na lang undrstanding yung client… hehehe. i was a mess! sobrang sabog! i started my first eval for the day at 3:45 pm! eh till 4pm lang sched ko! eto pa ang catch di ko lam panu ko irerate! pinakinig ko pa dun sa team mate ko… bwehehe! ayus ba! di pa din ako nagbabago! i think i left my brain there in abudabs.

pw3tnessa
pw3tnessa wrote on Jul 21, ’07

len, tell nessa na TME na ako.. hahaha!! 

pagsisisihan mo yan! hahaha!
Comment deleted at the request of the author.

pw3tnessa
pw3tnessa wrote on Jul 21, ’07
anuba ang gulo nyo! genelen! lengleng ka tlga forever! i never said na lilipat sya. nalipat sya ibang account and now he’s back to ibm sprint. ganito ba tayo ka-bored at wala na ibang mapagusapan…. hmmm…

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 21, ’07

ngek! san naman pupunta yung manager namen? eh kakalipat lang nun.. lipat ulet? 

ndi ko lam eh…baka nakalipat na and yun yung sa account nyo. hehehe. ewan…malay…=D

decapitator
decapitator wrote on Jul 20, ’07
ngek! san naman pupunta yung manager namen? eh kakalipat lang nun.. lipat ulet?

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 20, ’07
raj18 said

hmmm…lipat sya sa sis company ng cvg??? ahehehehehe 

ndi ko rin lam e…lipat lang ata ibang account? =/ ask nessa =D

raj18
raj18 wrote on Jul 19, ’07
hmmm…lipat sya sa sis company ng cvg??? ahehehehehe

raj18
raj18 wrote on Jul 19, ’07
huh? san pupunta si ritchie?

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 19, ’07

len, tell nessa na TME na ako.. hahaha!! 

it was really a nice surprise! =)btw, she already knows that you’re already a TME in alabang. latest chismis, mukhang iba na magiging manager nyo (daw) =)

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Jul 19, ’07

hahaha! i love tita olga…si nessa bka hindi na bumalik dito ha….pakibalik lang po ung sister natin ditooooooooooooo 

hahaha! may pinagmanahan talaga yang si nessa =Dnakabalik na po siya last tuesday and she’s busy working again since she had a calib pa the next day. =)

decapitator
decapitator wrote on Jul 19, ’07
len, tell nessa na TME na ako.. hahaha!!

decapitator
decapitator wrote on Jul 19, ’07
awwwwww… nice!

joiedreyes
joiedreyes wrote on Jul 19, ’07

Tita Olga just said, “Holy shit! What are you doing here?!” 

hahaha! i love tita olga…si nessa bka hindi na bumalik dito ha….pakibalik lang po ung sister natin ditooooooooooooo

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

