Little Miss Drama

Raj is soon to join me. Yipee!

on November 5, 2007

Wala lang. happy lang ako na finally, John, my SRD Director, has decided to get Raj and join us soon in the department.  (Kaya Raj, I’m announcing it to everyone na. Hahaha!)

How did this happen? Well, two weeks ago when he asked us if we know anyone who wants to work here and that he prefers someone with a call center background. Why with that background, I also have no idea. Maybe I made a good impression (hahaha! kapal ng mukha!)…maybe because talking to people like secretaries, engineers, project managers and CEOs will just be a piece of cake…maybe because trip lang nya. Hahaha. Anyway, whatever may be his reasons, I volunteered naturally for any friend from CVG  who I know can do the job. So, I asked John “Will you be willing to get someone from the Philippines?” He immediately said yes and asked how soon can my friend resign. I told him as soon as possible. Hahaha!

I asked Raj to send me her CV and gave it to my boss. After a few days, John called Raj for a phone interview. After that interview, John told me he is LIKELY to get her. So there’s no assurance yet. John told me they will try to interview first some people here in UAE for the job and if they don’t get anyone, that’ll be the only time they’ll get her.

Why? Mainly because providing Raj an employment visa will take time and more money for the company to invest as compared to getting someone who’s already here.

After almost a week, John talked to me again and asked, “How’s your friend doing?” I told him that she’s just waiting. That’s when he told me that they have decided to get her. She will be on a mission visa so she can legally work here and then once she’s here, they will start to process her employment visa.

Today is the day she’ll be receiving the offer letter from our company. Yey!  We’re hoping she’ll be here by end of the month.

Insha allah.

alwinner
alwinner wrote on Nov 10, ’07
well… my soon to be account. yup, jan2008 nga ang start. lilipat nila ako dun bec of my tech background daw. waaaahhhh!!!

raj18
raj18 wrote on Nov 9, ’07
alwinner said

sayang… my boss seem to like you pa naman…. 

ah tlga? kala ko for the new acct ung hiring nila for QE?sa jan2008 daw ang start sabi saken, although sabi din US acct daw, tech then night shift.un ba yung acct mo?hehe

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 9, ’07
alwinner said

wow! congrats raj!!! sayang… my boss seem to like you pa naman…. but I’m sure UAE is better… with all the money you’ll be earning. naku.. be prepared… be very prepared for len… lagot ka!! 

grabe ka alwin! m not a monster naman no! minsan lang. hehehe

alwinner
alwinner wrote on Nov 9, ’07
wow! congrats raj!!! sayang… my boss seem to like you pa naman…. but I’m sure UAE is better… with all the money you’ll be earning. naku.. be prepared… be very prepared for len… lagot ka!!

raj18
raj18 wrote on Nov 7, ’07
my wavemate roman will throw a despedida party for me.yipee! =) thanks in advance rowman! ahahaha

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 7, ’07
aloha88 said

haha.. yun ba yung meron din sa CVG employee handbook??? 

Hahaha! Hindi ko na nga alam ang laman ng CVG emplyee handbook eh.=P

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 7, ’07

ayan na. lets celebrate. 🙂 

Bigyan nyo na ng despedida party si Raj. =D

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 7, ’07, edited on Nov 7, ’07
gjar315 said

BOOO!!! Attrition na naman to! hehehe… 

Hindi ba uso naman ang attrition sa account na yan?! >=D

Halika na GJ! Sumama ka na rin…Next year andito na rin si Martial hopefully. Hahaha! =D

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 7, ’07
raj18 said

aba shempre!hehe yah nabasa ko na ung email…oi ano yang mission visa na yan? 

Very good Raj for being proactive and resourceful in finding a way to know what the heck that mission visa is. =D Ganyang ganyan ang kelangan ko dito!!! Hahaha!

I sent you na an email and I hope you read the first one, okie kasi na-confuse na rin ako eh…=D

romanalmalbis
romanalmalbis wrote on Nov 7, ’07
ayan na. lets celebrate. 🙂

aloha88
aloha88 wrote on Nov 7, ’07
raj18 said

aba shempre!hehe yah nabasa ko na ung email…oi ano yang mission visa na yan? 

haha.. yun ba yung meron din sa CVG employee handbook???

gjar315
gjar315 wrote on Nov 7, ’07, edited on Nov 7, ’07

BOOO!!! Attrition na naman to! hehehe…

raj18
raj18 wrote on Nov 7, ’07
aba shempre!hehe yah nabasa ko na ung email…oi ano yang mission visa na yan?

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 6, ’07
raj18 said

anong kaguluhan ito?! haha i already said yes pero di ko pa nababasa ung offer letter…so let’s wait & see pa den, ung tatay ko kse kelangan pakitain ng dokumento di pdeng wala…hay orlando, bkt naman kse ni-block mo ang gmail?! 

ang offer letter hind na-send yesterday. nakalimutan ni wimma, ung sa admin namin na pag-iiwanan ko sa’yo once i go on vacation =D she’ll send it today kasi i just talked to her eh…

talagang kelangan pa ni daddy ng docus before ka i-allow to come here???! lufet! hahaha!

raj18
raj18 wrote on Nov 6, ’07
anong kaguluhan ito?! haha i already said yes pero di ko pa nababasa ung offer letter…so let’s wait & see pa den, ung tatay ko kse kelangan pakitain ng dokumento di pdeng wala…hay orlando, bkt naman kse ni-block mo ang gmail?!

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 6, ’07
aloha88 said

Waaah. Sad for us. Wala na ko ka chika. But happy for Raj! It is time to move on.
Has she said yes na ba? hehe..
 

Yep yep =)

aloha88
aloha88 wrote on Nov 6, ’07
Waaah. Sad for us. Wala na ko ka chika. But happy for Raj! It is time to move on.
Has she said yes na ba? hehe..

flippylen19
flippylen19 wrote on Nov 6, ’07
arollera said

I’m happy for Raj because after waiting for so many months or years, she’ll get out of her boring job and it’s for REAL.

Sad, because, I won’t get to see her for years. =(

And also, I’m happy for Len, because you’ll have someone with you, if you feel like banging your head to the wall. hihihihih =) No more lonely nights for you as well.

Yes Amy, no more lonely, crazy nights here in Abu Dhabi. Hehehe. I guess I am meant to stay here longer or maybe I can just leave Raj the way Nessa left me here. Bwahahaha!!! >=)

Hooray for Raj! Matutupad na ang Switzerland dream along with my Italian dream!!! Hahahaha! =D

arollera
arollera wrote on Nov 6, ’07
I’m happy for Raj because after waiting for so many months or years, she’ll get out of her boring job and it’s for REAL.

Sad, because, I won’t get to see her for years. =(

And also, I’m happy for Len, because you’ll have someone with you, if you feel like banging your head to the wall. hihihihih =) No more lonely nights for you as well.


Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

