Little Miss Drama

Songs from the Superstar…

on February 14, 2008

He and I were chatting, as usual, talking about stuff…his…mine… when…

Superstar: hay naku…
Superstar: check out this song
Superstar: both ways by quietdrive
Me: panalo ang song! love it! hahaha
Superstar: hahha
Superstar: galing no?
Superstar: check this one too
Superstar: face down – red jumpsuit aparatus
Me: galing galing talaga! hahaha.

Both Ways by Quietdrive

Be honest with me
Did you ever think
That these things that you did
Would come back to haunt you
And fail you again
Don’t ever question
My will to admit
That when we’re alone
It’s too hard to resist
Making believe
That we’re bigger than this
For choosing a road
That is different but similar
To the same one I took before

Chorus
Why don’t we breathe
Why can’t you see
That things aren’t always
What they appear to be
And as simple as it sounds
I think I’ve found
The perfect way to grow old

The simpleness describes
The iron that is you
And your rusty old life
Get on with the mattress
And tell-tale lies
Watch everything
That you touch turns to ice
Following the sheep
And they’re at it again
Making believe
That they’re free as it seems
But only finding out that
They’re on a sinking ship
That doesn’t care
How many it saves today

Chorus

Watch out now
I see the light
At the end of the tunnel
It seems realistic
That getting there will make us fine
But watch out now
It’s full of glass
Don’t take the chance
You’ll surely pass
At least some day
We’ll know the reason
Why

Chorus
The perfect way
The perfect way

And the other song…

Face Down by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

Hey girl you know you drive me crazy
one look puts the rhythm in my head.
Still I’ll never understand why you hang around
I see what’s going down.

Cover up with make up in the mirror
tell yourself it’s never gonna happen again
you cry alone and then he swears he loves you.

Do you feel like a man
when you push her around?
Do you feel better now as she falls to the ground?
Well I’ll tell you my friend, one day this world’s going to end
as your lies crumble down, a new life she has found.

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect
every action in this world will bear a consequence
If you wade around forever you will surely drown
I see what’s going down.

I see the way you go and say your right again,
say your right again
heed my lecture

Do you feel like a man
when you push her around?
Do you feel better now as she falls to the ground?
Well I’ll tell you my friend, one day this world’s going to end
as your lies crumble down a new life she has found
One day she will tell you that she has had enough!(scream)
It’s comin’ round again.
One day she will tell you that she has had enough!(scream)
It’s comin’ round again.

Do you feel like a man,
when you push her around?
Do you feel better now as she falls to the ground?
Well I’ll tell you my friend, one day this world’s going to end
as your lies crumble down, a new life she has found
Face down in the dirt she says this doesn’t hurt she said I’ve finally had enough
Face down in the dirt she says this doesn’t hurt she said I’ve finally had enough

___________

Galing galing talaga! Salamat sa songs especially sa last one…=)

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

