Little Miss Drama

i will be at the 932 bus stop.

on January 11, 2009

to the man i will be with someday, i cant wait to see you. i count days like stars. with utmost patience and with an energy so consuming all i do is dream of things i ought to be doing. BUT with a brimful of hope. wait, an overflowing hope that all these is worth it. there’s just so much love in me. get here. get here safe. take your time. i will be waiting. all these is for you.

to the man i will be with someday. you know, i am no longer whole. pieces of me were given to beautiful strangers. yet unwillingly. and dare i say undeserved. but will it make things better if i tell you that this is the last piece. the piece i was holding on to for so long and with all the strength i could muster? i surrender. i will surrender. only to you, my love.

to the man i will be with someday. please bear with my mistakes. my misgivings. my imperfections. my tendency to bear grudges. my biggest flaw of being jealous. if one day, i become unbearable please hold my hand and remind me how i waited. how we both prayed fervently. and nudged the universe for us to connect. to become a polygon. a star. with lines and dots. and all the metaphors i can think of for US. what sweet word: us.

to the man i will be with someday. years from now we could still be together. we could be worlds apart. physical distance, though painful, is easy. you would still be with me. like you are now. in the books that i read, in the movies that i see, in the dreams that i have, in the world that i build, in the time that i wait. you’ll be as ever present as you are now.

to the man i will be with someday. if ever i forget myself along the way. if ever i get consumed by YOU, i will very much appreciate it if you make me realize how we are “us” because there’s you and me. show me my dreams. be patient. remind me that i should be living for me. you should not be used as a crutch my love. only the foolish becomes handicapped when loved.

to the man i will be with someday. we will be “one” of the lucky ones. we will never spend our whole life searching. for we will realize soon enough how losing each other would be like hitting an iceberg. catastrophic. and sad. and lonely.

to the man i will be with someday. i will dance with you until the last beat. we will go through rigorous practice for countless performances. every now and then we may falter as we may forget the 1-2-3-step. just hold my hand and say, “honey you must have forgotten this bit” in that loving way you say things. only to me. but we will dance. we will dance.

to the man i will be with someday. i am waiting. i am saving a big part of me for you. i am painstakingly doing all the rituals of loving and working on being whole, for you. please get here. ask for directions if you must. just don’t get lost along the way. please get here.

– this was posted by Gretel Acibar, a former CVG agent in her multiply account –

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

