Little Miss Drama

Why I cried while watching Transformers

on July 5, 2009

I decided to go out with my friends – Cher, Candy and her boyfriend Bertrand  – on a Friday night to watch the movie Transformers, Revenge of the Fallen.

In the middle of the movie, I suddenly had an inkling to check my phone and I was kinda surprised to see that I have a new message. Thinking it might just be Etisalat with its usual message written in Arabic, I opened it and saw that the message was from my good friend, Maggie. I started to read it and had to re-read it mainly out of disbelief. I was shocked with what I just found out. Her dad passed away that Friday night. I just felt terribly sad.

I may not have known Tito that well. In fact I just met him once during Maggie’s wedding day last October 2008 when I was introduced to the whole family as the so-called culprit who set up Maggie and Mike, her husband. During the wedding day itself, what I noticed about Tito was that he is a jolly person and he’s always smiling (just like my friend Maggie).

Last December 2008, Maggie informed me of the accident Tito had at home, which was why they had to spend the holidays at the hospital. I promised Maggie I would continuously pray for tito’s immediate recovery. Last time I heard from Maggie about Tito was that he was actually getting better. He was able to sit again at that time so I thought that everything was going okay and that there was nothing to worry so much anymore. That was at least until I got that text message.

I felt sorry for Maggie’s loss and how I felt sorry that I could not be with my friend at a time like this. I suddenly started crying in the middle of the movie and I just could not focused on what exactly was happening on the big screen in front of me for a couple of minutes because I was thinking of how Maggie was taking it as well as Tita. Although I know how strong Maggie is, I still could not help myself from worrying about her because I know how much she loves her dad…her whole family. I decided to offer a prayer silently and after a couple of deep breaths, I resumed watching.

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

