Little Miss Drama

The Land of the Lost and the Crazy Cab Driver

on July 12, 2009

For some weird reason, my friend, Cher, and I have been watching new flicks every week. (And I just realized it now. Ang gastos!).

First, it was the Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (which is a must!). Then, The Proposal, which was supposed to be a comedy flick but made me cry (and I still blame it on the hormones!). And yesterday, the Land of the Lost.

We were supposed to really watch Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs but I read about the review and I told Cher that it wasn’t good. It would be better if we find another movie. So, The Land of the Lost. Honestly, I could have just watched the movie on a pirated DVD because I have seen its trailer and it did not appeal to me that much. Maybe a few scenes but they were not worth my Dhs.30. Oh well. I went anyway.

As expected, the movie was not worth my Dhs.30 although it did make me laugh during the scene where Will and Dr. Marshall started singing Cher’s Believe while touching the enormous crystal giving them both a weird high-pitched voice. But that was just it.

After watching the movie and having an LSS on Cher’s Believe song, we decided to go to MNG since it’s on 70 per cent sale. But I ended up buying nothing. I did not find anything worth my money. We were supposed to go to Aldo but the mall was already closing. Tsk tsk.

Jax, Candy and Bertrand walked home after our yosi break while Cher, Weng and I took a cab (we’re all flatmates, btw). I told the driver “City Center in Hamdan”. He said he didn’t know it. I told him it’s at the back of Emirates General Market. Then I told Cher to tell the driver where to go since I suck at giving directions. The driver, however, kept stepping on the brakes deliberately while we were supposed to be on a stop.Β  cher got furious that she said “Don’t mind him. He is not educated that’s why he’s only a driver.” Naturally, the driver got pissed off that when the traffic light went green we were moving too fast. Too fast enough that it was not impossible to cause an accident or have an accident.

Just two blocks away from our place, the driver had to stop again because of the traffic light. He said “i don’t know where it is.” I told him to just go straight and try to stay on the right lane. That’s when he said “I don’t like right lane. I want U-turn.” I told him we can’t make a U-turn because our building is just two blocks away if we just kept going straight. And he said “no” again. Cher was already fuming that she shouted at this crazy driver. She told him that if he makes a U-turn, we will not pay him and if he does not bring us to where we’re supposed to go, he can take us to the police station instead and we won’t have a problem with that.

I guess it scared the sh*t out of him and he quietly drove straight and after two blocks, we were in front of our building. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

