Little Miss Drama

Movie Marathon Weekend

on April 17, 2011

It’s been a while since I last write something here. I’ve been busy with a lot of stuff lately especially since I went home for a one month vacay.

So for the sake of updating this website, I am writing this while at work. Haha!

If last weekend I had tons of activities, this weekend, I had zilch! Well, there were actually supposed to be two plans for the weekend but nothing happened.

First, we were supposed to bask under the sun at the Corniche public beach (and of course, swim!). However, the weather was kind of weird for the past few days now.

It was supposed to be summer already yet there had been rain showers for the past days and the sun was nowhere to be found lately. Blame global warming for these climate changes. Heck, blame us for global warming. Anyway, that was the reason why the plan eventually got cancelled. Instead, I just stayed home and watched the movies I have downloaded.

I finally was able to download a watchable copy of Just Go With It after several attempts. The movie’s a light romantic comedy so I liked it. I’m a sucker for such stuff. Haha!

I also watched Unstoppable. I could not pause the movie even if I wanted to because the thrill of finding out it’s ending is just too much to bear to even prolong my own agony/eagerness. Anyway, it was still a happy ending.

Then I watched Yogi Bear. I almost fell asleep while watching it. I actually got bored. As sleepy as I was, I realized I haven’t seen the latest AI (American Idol) episode yet so I started checking for it and downloaded it as well. I watched it first before I let MJ know about it. Selfish lang. :p

MJ, Tine and I were supposed to watch Sarah Geronimo’s and Gerald Anderson’s Catch Me, I’m in Love movie at Al Mariah at 9pm. Again, didn’t happen! I’m blaming Tine for it. Haha! Well, it was actually not her fault for having had to work until 11pm. It was her boss’ fault and their patients too. :p

Next day, I had my list of to-do things: took in my clothes from the balcony as soon as I woke up, folded them, cleaned the room, called at home, and ironed some clothes for the week.

I was up at 11am. After I had my coffee and toasted bread, I started doing all of these stuff while watching a movie at the same time. Yep, I’m damn good at multi-tasking. Haha!

Around 4pm, my sister YM’d me that she was already home and I could already call them via Skype (nagtitipid na kasi ako eh!). We were online for an hour. I suddenly miss home again. 😦

After a few minutes of feeling homesick, I then continued with my chores. By that time, I  finished watching The Ghost Writer. I enjoyed watching it because it’s like reading a mystery novel while you were trying to guess the whole time what’s really going on and who’s the mastermind.

After that, I watched Remember Me. Didn’t know it was drama. I was shocked in the end just when I’ve thought that things were already turning ok for the whole family of Rob Pattinson in the movie. Unexpectedly, I cried on this movie (although I tend to cry even for mababaw stuff). I took a break from watching, cleaned the room, took a bath then resumed my movie marathon with something lighter this time – How to lose a guy in 10 days. I don’t know how many times I’ve seen this movie but these are the kind of movies I can watch over and over again just because. :p

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

