Little Miss Drama

My First Ultrasound

on October 20, 2012

I got so caught up with work and pregnancy stuff that I had no time to blog about my very first pregnancy. And now that I sort-of-have-the-time to do it, I have decided, why not (even if it’s already late)?!

I got pregnant in a country where pregnant unmarried women are not allowed to exist freely. So for almost four months, I have kept my pregnancy a secret to most people around me. Fortunately, I was still able to find a doctor who could help me get the regular check-ups that I needed at that time.

On my first ultrasound, I was scared. Scared that the people in the lab would ask me questions that would give away my secret and could lead me ending up in jail. Fortunately, I was not asked of my marital status. I found out I was really pregnant (4 pregnancy tests did not convince me it was real),. I was 7 weeks and a day pregnant. Then they let me listen to my baby’s heartbeat and I almost cried. How I wished at that time that the father of my child was with me and could hear the same thing. I know he would be just as ecstatic as I was. But to avoid too much attention and issues, I went there not with him but with a good friend instead.

Image

Image

I was the last patient at the lab. My friend and I left the place at 10pm. I talked to the father of my child and all I felt after was a disappointment from him. Yet, I composed myself, went home and told myself that I’m truly going to have a baby and whatever happens, I will be strong for this child.

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

