Little Miss Drama

Joaqui Goes to: SM Megamall

on October 22, 2012

My bestfriend, Jen, asked me if I could meet her up on the 19th at SM Megamall. It will be the first time I’ll see her right after she gave birth a month ago in Pampanga. I told her I’ll let her know on the day itself. I actually have been wanting to go to the mall to buy some stuff I need for Joaqui and I thought this would be the right time. However, my mom was kinda hesitant to go (she goes where I go because of my son) because on that same day was the first of the 3-day sale at SM Megamall. I convinced her that there won’t be too many people yet in the morning since it’s a working day and it’s not summer so the kids also have school. Boy, was I wrong!

We were there at 11am. The mall was already jampacked with people. We headed straight to the kids section where I planned to buy a carrier, a diaper, cotton buds, baby wipes and a new breast pump. There was already a long line at the checking counter so I already asked Zenith, our kasambahay / Joaqui’s yaya, to start lining up. We reached the counter at almost 1pm. Yes, it was THAT long!

While we were waiting in those two hours at the line, Joaqui got hungry and I decided to just breastfeed him there. I just took out my nursing cover with me and found an empty seat to do it. But before this happened, one stupid pregnant woman hit my son with a metal and my mom, who was carrying my son at that time, didn’t know where it actually hit him. My mom got so furious she created a scene there while I was unaware what was happening until I saw the thing that hit my son and my son started crying. All I was able to say was “Oh my gawd”! I heard the woman apologize but we just kept walking to find an empty seat where I can breastfeed him and at the same time check on his head.

Fortunately, he was okay. His head was red all over so I still didn’t know where it hit him but he was normal as usual. He was even laughing at Jen who kept playing with him while we were on our way to the atrium to check out where to eat.

We (or should I say I?) decided to have lunch at Amici. I ordered the usual spicy seafood pasta they have but can’t memorize the long name, Jen ordered carbonara and Mama ordered lasagna. I told them the pasta serving is already good for 2 so that would actually be enough.

Image

Image

We were done at around 3pm. Before leaving, one woman came up to Joaqui and told him how adorable he is. Jen headed for PICC to set up their booth for their bridal fair expo while we went to Building A to go to the breastfeeding station because Joaqui’s hungry again and Mama had to go to the supermarket. Joaqui fell asleep inside the station for almost an hour.

ImageThis was inside SM Megamall’s Breastfeeding Station

We went out the station around 4pm to look for Zenith whom we left at one of the benches to rest (only mom and child are allowed to be at the breastfeeding station). We just ordered at Greenwich for take out to bring to my sister, Kakie, before finally leaving.

ImageWhile waiting for our take-out.

I decided to take photos of Joaqui to the nearby carousel and also at the entrance of Toy Kingdom while waiting. I asked Zenith to carry him so I can take the photos.

Image

And finally, we headed to my sister’s apartment where Papa would pick us up.

This was Joaqui’s first time to be out in a mall almost the whole day. It was also his first time at SM Megamall. After this day, I promised myself not to bring Joaqui again to the mall on a sale day. :p

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

