Little Miss Drama

Joaqui’s Firsts: Rolling Over

on October 23, 2012

For days, Joaqui would attempt to roll over from his back to his tummy but would just retreat afterwards. Sometimes I would help him and give him his ‘tummy time’ which I read is necessary for the baby to practice and makes his muscles strong enough.

One day (on October 5, 2012), I was busy working in front of my PC and when I glanced at the bed where Joaqui was supposed to be lying down and playing, I found him rolled over and trying to push himself up but only his feet and his butt kept moving. Hehe.

I stopped what I was doing, went over him and congratulated my baby for a job well done by giving him a kiss and he replied back with a smile. When he got tired of trying to push himself up, he started to cry a bit and that was when I put him back on his usual position.

That very night, after putting him to sleep around 6pm, I was again back in front of my PC working when he suddenly turned and was on his tummy asleep. I didn’t know what to do. I texted my mom and asked on whether I should put him back, scared that being on that position might cause SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome).I have read it from Baby Center and Whattoexpect.com. My mom told me to put him back on his back, which I did.

Image

This was when he rolled over while sleeping.

Now, rolling over from his back to his tummy is a normal thing he does. Just like earlier while I was giving him a sponge bath on the bed, he rolled over again and it caught me off-guard because with just an ample space left from the bed, he would have already fallen.

Image

This was taken before his sponge bath.

Image

I found him still smiling.

I can’t wait for him to start crawling and eventually walking. I’ll definitely bring him with me wherever I go. 😀 

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

