Little Miss Drama

Our UNDAS 2012

on November 5, 2012

After almost 6 years of being away, this was my first UNDAS (Alll Saint’s Day) again since I came back. But unlike the usual things that we used to do, this time the family had to go to Lucena in Quezon on the day itself because Papa still had work on Wednesday and my youngest sis still had to work until 7pm of the said day.

We left the house at 4am. I was only able to work 5 hours out of the usual 10 hours that day and just informed my bosses about it. Joaqui had no problems waking up at that time because that is his usual wake up and play time. I already prepared everything the night before so I was just in front of my computer working when my mom went inside the room and told me to hurry up because we would be leaving.

I changed Joaqui’s clothes and started closing all the opened applications in my computer. In a few minutes, we were all in the car, with Joaqui wide-eyed looking at me probably wondering where we’re going.

We made a stop at Jollibee – San Pablo in Laguna for breakfast. It was already 6am then and we were trying to avoid the traffic so we just had a take out. While waiting for Papa (we didn’t go the drive-thru), Joaqui and I went out of the car and my youngest sis, Bong, started taking photos of us and Joaqui and of course, Jabi. 😀

Image

Joaqui at Jollibee – San Pablo in Laguna

Image

Joaqui at Jollibee – San Pablo in Laguna

Image

Joaqui at Jollibee – San Pablo in Laguna

Image

At Jollibee – San Pablo in Laguna

After a photo op with Jabi, we were again on our way to Lucena. We reached my aunt’s home around 8am. I, with no sleep at that time, went to bed with Joaqui. I was told we’ll go to the cemetery in the afternoon, probably around 5pm so we can also bring Joaqui.

The whole time, Joaqui and I were just in the room sleeping and playing. Around 5pm, we went down to see whether we were leaving but I found out everyone left to go to Pacific Mall. Only my aunt was left at home aside from us. When my other aunt came, together with my cousin and her daughter, I started to change Joaqui’s clothes again. prepping him up for his first UNDAS experience.

Image

Kuya Joaqui borrowed Noelle’s Halloween accessory

When my family came back from the mall, I was told that we should not go anymore because it was already late. So, I stayed at home with Joaqui and my aunt who could not go after getting hospitalized recently. It was just the three of us. With nothing to do but to watch TV, I started taking photos of Joaqui again. Hehe.

Image

Image

Joaqui’s past time

After two hours, my family came back. I wish I was able to visit both my lolo and lola and also Kuya Jo but I also know that they all understand why I couldn’t. I just prayed for them. Joaqui and I will just visit them when we already can.

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

