Little Miss Drama

Joaqui Goes to: Eastwood Mall

on November 14, 2012

From now on, I plan to start my posts title with “Joaqui’s Trip” whenever it’s about my son going to one place (even if it was not really him who had plans of going there). πŸ˜€

A week before the long weekend of UNDAS, friends from Dubai have been planning for a coffee get-together here in Manila because most of them went home for a short vacay because of the Eid Al Adha. We planned to have it after UNDAS so that everyone’s already free by then. The planned date was November 3.

Joaqui and I came back from Lucena the previous day and my family knew they were to come along with me for this coffee date so that they could look after Joaqui while I’m with my friends. But come afternoon, Joaqui has not slept yet and Karen suddenly bailed out due to schedule issues. I texted Alma if she can still make it. I told her I can still go, although I was hoping that Joaqui would eventually sleep so that he’ll be in a good mood when we reach the place.

Alma and I agreed to meet at 4:30pm but I was able to come at 5pm. Joaqui was able to get a nap, just enough to put him in a good mood. Alma was already at CBTL when I came. I left my family outside near the fountain area so that my youngest sis can take photos of Joaqui. After a few minutes, I went out again to take Joaqui with me so Alma could also see him.

Image

A very small version of the Dubai Fountain in Manila πŸ˜€

Image

A very small version of the Dubai Fountain in Manila πŸ˜€

When Joaqui started to become restless, I went out again to leave him with my mom. And that’s when the picture taking began. Hehe.

Image

Joaqui enjoying his new environment

Image

Image

After an hour of chismisanΒ with Alma, my sister texted me and told me Joaqui has already fallen asleep and my family’s already hungry. I told Alma I had to go. Before she went home, she was able to meet my parents. By then, Joaqui was awake again but was already hungry.

I went to find a place where I can privately nurse Joaqui. Thank goodness for my ever reliable nursing cover, which I never forget to bring with me every time I leave the house when I’m with my son.

Image

Joaqui has fallen asleep

Image

The view at night

Image

Nursing Joaqui

My mom asked my sis to take photos of Joaqui’s legs while I was nursing him because she said it’s shining from where we were sitting. πŸ˜€

When Joaqui’s already full and is in a good mood again, we decided to go inside the mall and have dinner at Cibo. Naturally, it was my treat because I dragged all of them here in the first place. Good luck with my budget! :/

Image

Image

Orange Day??! :p

Image

While waiting for our food to be served

Image

Joaqui and Mommy πŸ™‚

It was already 7pm by the time we finished our dinner. It was time to call it a day because my son needed to get more rest after a fun-filled day outside. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

