Little Miss Drama

Family Trip: Acuatico Beach Resort in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas

on May 10, 2013

March 11-13, 2010.

This was my last out of town trip from my annual vacation back in 2010.

Every year, since I became an OFW working in Abu Dhabi, I would go home yearly and stay  in my home country for at most a month. This is usually the time when I normally go out of town with my friends and family back home.

We left Pasig early in the morning because it would be a long drive from our home before we reach Batangas. Probably around 4 hours. We had to bring our Pom-Spitz dog, Yuyu, with us because no one will be left at home.

Image

Yuyu

Image

After a couple of hours on the road, we’re finally in Batangas!

We went first to one of our relatives in San Juan to leave Yuyu with them since we can’t bring him to the resort. And after a long drive on the road, we have finally reached the resort. Yay! 🙂

There are actually many resorts in Laiya. Some are way cheaper than Acuatico but because I wanted to check out this resort which I heard of from a friend who also wants to try the place, I thought, why not try it. During the time that we went here, some areas of the resort were still under construction.

After checking in, my sisters and I immediately checked the place especially their infinity pool.

pizap.com13680284628281

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me 🙂
pizap.com13680287945931

Mama

Once we got access to our rooms, we went inside immediately to change. Since we are 5 in the family, we had to get two rooms. One for  me and my two younger sisters and another for our parents. We took their Family Suite which was ideally just good for 4 persons. We just advised them that we are 5 people checking in and so there would be an additional charge rate for the extra one person. At that time, I’m not sure if they already have their Estancia room which is good for 6 persons.

The suite’s rate now is Php13,200 per night. I don’t remember if it’s the exact same rate back in 2010 but it’s just around that rate, I think. This includes two rooms, a queen-sized bed and a twin bed. My parents had the queen-sized bed for themselves.  Inclusive is a daily breakfast and all day complimentary coffee and tea.

Their Family Suite is not as I expected. It is very small even for 4 people so imagine how crowded we felt for the 5 of us. The bathroom is so small, even the shower area. If you have someone tall in the family such as that of a foreigner’s height, he/she might not fit in the shower. Two people cannot use the bathroom nor the shower room at the same time. Normally, when one of us is in the shower room, one of my sisters would go in to use the mirror or the hairdryer inside the bathroom. But if one is going inside and the other one’s going out at the same time, one is likely to bump or hit into the door area which kept happening to me since I am the biggest among my other two siblings.

rooms

The Family Suite

Once we have changed our clothes, we went to their restaurant to have lunch since it was already around 11-11:30am. When we asked for the menu, we were informed that they were only having buffet for lunch, to my surprise. You cannot order any food a la carte. We felt we had no choice but to have the buffet instead. I no longer remember how much it cost per person or what I had that day but I remember that it’s quite pricey for a so-so meal.

At that time, I also tried to check for a Wifi connection so I can still go online using my phone but there wasn’t any. When I tried to ask about it, they said that the signal was weak at the restaurant area. *Sigh*

After lunch, my family rested for a bit and later on went to the pool area. Their infinity pool was what actually enticed me to book here in the first place, upon seeing the photos online.

The inifinity pool

The infinity pool

Beach area

Beach area

Front side of the resort

Front side of the resort

We got tired from swimming and decided to check out their menu for their snack meals. The snacks were much better than the lunch that we had. The pasta and sandwiches that we had are good and the price is reasonable.

My family and the snacks we had.

My family and the snacks we had.

By night time, we were all exhausted both from the early morning trip and all the swimming we had on one day.  My sisters didn’t eat dinner anymore. They just decided to continue sleeping. So I was the only one who had dinner with my parents. Unfortunately, I did not bring my camera with me to the restaurant so I had no photos of the food we had that night. I remember ordering ceasar salad that night and I loved it. I no longer remember what my parents had though.

After dinner, I was hoping I could still go out and have a few drinks at the bar area which is located in the middle of the pool area but I didn’t want to go drink alone, especially my parents were with me on this trip. I could not wake up any of my sisters to come with me either so I decided to just take some photos of the pool at night before hitting the sack.

The resort at night

The resort at night

Next day, we spent more time at the beach area and had fun with the resort’s kayak and pedal boat.

My family having fun at the beach with the kayak and pedal boat.

My family having fun at the beach with the kayak and pedal boat.

After getting exhausted from all the pedaling we did, we went back to the pool area and rested before we started to swim again.

Here are more photos of the resort, both the pool area and the beach area:

resort resort resort 1

Despite the resort’s same music playlist that you hear while sun bathing, we still had so much fun here for three days and two nights. The resort is still worth going to even for just a day.  Ain’t it obvious with my darker color? :p

Tanned and happy :)

Tanned and happy 🙂

Perhaps in three years that have gone by, I would bet that there would have been improvements already especially with all the suggestions we made before we left.

If  you wanna go to this resort with your family or special someone, you can just visit their website.

2 responses to “Family Trip: Acuatico Beach Resort in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look.

    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and excellent
    style and design.

  2. debbie says:

    more resorts to discover in batangas like >>> Batangas Resorts and
    Laiya Beach Resorts List

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, Editor, Activist and Managing Director of ASLI non-profit

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

