Little Miss Drama

Joaqui’s Firsts: Jeepney Ride

on September 7, 2013

Our car has broken down 2 weeks ago on our way to Manila from Lucena. Joaqui and I had to stay with my parents while the car gets fixed there and my other siblings had to commute by bus, including my 11-month old niece, because they had work the next day.

It was okay for me and Joaqui to stay in Lucena while we wait for the car to get fixed since I can still work from there.

We were already in Sariaya when it broke down and it was only around 7pm when we left the auto shop to go back to Lucena. The car was still not fixed. We were just towed by another car to be able to go back to Lucena. By that time, I was already having a terrible headache and Joaqui was already cranky  due to lack of sleep.

The next day, we went back to Manila, car-less. We left my aunt’s home around 4pm already. We had to walk a few meters before we could hail a jeepney going to the Grand Terminal Station.

Initially, I was the one carrying Joaqui with two bags on my right shoulder. But the things my mom were carrying were slowing her down so I told her to carry my son instead while I carry all the stuff she has. I ended up with 5 bags in all – two on my right shoulder, one on the left shoulder and one each of my hand.

Walking with 5 bags was not a problem at all for me. It only became a problem the moment I tried getting inside the jeepney.

The moment I was able to get a seat inside, the rain started pouring down. I was watching my son during the whole ride. He looked curious and kept looking in all directions. It was because it was his first time ever to ride a jeepney. I had to take out the camera inside the bag on my right shoulder to take a pic of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He was behaved the whole time despite his curiosity.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Charlotte Farhan Art - Creating Change

Visual Artist, Published Illustrator, Writer, owner / editor of ASLI Magazine, activist to end rape culture and campaigner to end stigma against mental illness. #artsaveslives

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Monsoon Breeze

Homely Thoughts and Arabian Dreams

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

MIRAGE

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one. So get a few laughs and do the best you can. Don't have an ideal to work for. That's like riding towards the mirage of a lake.

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Cinta, serta berbagi kata yang baru terupdate

Kumpulan Kata-kata Sedih, Kata Bijak, Kata Kata Cinta, Kata Ucapan, dan berbagi kata hanya untuk kesenangan

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

